Members: 16,996
Threads: 38,831
Posts: 159,347
Online: 57

Newest Member: Kl_broka@rediffmail.com


Odoo.tv - Outdoor Television


Sedo - Domains kaufen und verkaufen das Projekt mambers.com steht zum Verkauf Besucherstatistiken von mambers.com etracker® Web-Controlling statt Logfile-Analyse

Go Back   Mambers.com > Community > Community Arena

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27.05.2004, 22:10   #21 (permalink)
Birgitte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

Would be nice with a free form component - will be interestering to see the development of MosForms.

http://mosforge.net/projects/mosforms/

(Mark, you are such a smoothtalker sometimes - and we all fall for it

P.S. What is said at mamboportal.at regarding Phil Taylor? Is he remaining on the core team?

Quote:
Phil Taylor bleibt dem Coreteam vorerst erhalten
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 28.05.2004, 00:21   #22 (permalink)
Professional Mamber
 
X-F4CT0R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: East Syracuse, NY
Posts: 672
X-F4CT0R will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to X-F4CT0R Send a message via MSN to X-F4CT0R
Mail Re: phil's site hacked?

We're not talking about copying here.... There was the coppermine gallery now there are thousdans of galleries. There is mambo there is mamboX there is Nuke, Postnuke, Mysite etc. That's not the problem. It's just that they can't get along with each other and we'll have to respect that and let them solve the problems. All we should do is go on with how it used to be and help each other out whereever we can.
__________________
CoastDigital: www.coastdigital.net

Professional Web Design Services (Including mambo)

Arnes Hadzic
X-F4CT0R is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 29.05.2004, 17:55   #23 (permalink)
Birgitte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

Since the only information about Phil leaving the coreteam is from Mamboportal.com and obviously is at this point false information, I think that Arthur should remove this information or correct this misleading information in another way.

I must say that I think that you mambers should support the core development team who is in fact the people that delivers mambo! When they want to distance themselves from Mamboportal.com it should make you think a bit, shouldn't it?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 29.05.2004, 21:19   #24 (permalink)
Senior Mamber
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Cordoba, Argentina
Posts: 148
fede-k3 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to fede-k3
Angry Re: phil's site hacked?

Well ppl...
i think that you are involving in this, when you shouldn't..

There are 2 things here...
one... a commercial 'fight' for selling a product...
two... a proyect... Mambo... and a community behind it...

if this two guys are fighting each other because of the 'commercial' product, and... then... having problems with the project too, its bad...

they are mixing things up...

i have a free site ... and i work with a friend & partner
despite that, we have commercial things to 'sell'... each one of us... and we are enemies at that point... because each one wants to sell 'his' product, and make the other lose its clients...
But! we dont leave the free site because of that 'commercial' fight... ppl related to that site isnt involved in our business (or may be yes) but we dont mix things up!

this is REALLY SAD... grow up ppl
fede-k3 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 29.05.2004, 22:30   #25 (permalink)
Birgitte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

Please take note of the whole thing:

This was about one part (Arthur Konze having an "independent" news site mamboportal.com) launching a component and manipulating banner ads for the other part (his customer and competitor Phil Taylor). Arthur stopped almost all (paid by Phil) banner ads for Phils component when Arthur launched his own competing component. That was the reason for Phil's reaction, which I find very understandable. The number dropped after the announcement as stated here (quote from Phil):

Quote:
Today:
10:00 - 10:59 Views: 551
11:00 - 11:59 Views: 140
12:00 - 12:59 Views: 75

Same period Yesterday: (and believe me, same average everyday I have advertised):

10:00 - 10:59 Views: 1037
11:00 - 11:59 Views: 1288
12:00 - 12:59 Views: 1271
http://www.mamboportal.com/content/view/1208/
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 29.05.2004, 23:51   #26 (permalink)
Baby Mamber
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 17
weich is on a distinguished road
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

hmm...no offense here, but this whole thing is over already ain't it? Why bring it up again?

Phil's back in the development team and Arthur has stopped selling AkoForms...Arthur has even humbly taken a step back and lost the possible financial reward he got for programming AkoForms....

sighz....being a newbie, I've been introduced to it and implemented it pretty easily from mamboportal, so I think mamboportal's a simple and nice site for newbies like me (MOSForge is just too clogged up with too much info) and I hope Arthur doesn't lose hope and continue developing more useful components =)
weich is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 30.05.2004, 00:04   #27 (permalink)
Birgitte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

On MOSForge.net just choose the tab MOS Software, there is a very easily navigation there and you can always do a search for any product there. Robert, Mambo project manager, has listened a lot to the critics and improved it much, which I think is great.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 30.05.2004, 02:39   #28 (permalink)
Senior Mamber
 
coke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 125
coke is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to coke
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

Birgitte, what's your problem? I think arthur explained what happend about the drop of banner ads, he just add another banner and low the priority of phil's banners... anyway he recieved the half of viewing, the same thing if I or somene else has paid to arthur for adding a banner to mamboportal.. anyway arthur says that phil paid for a number of (500) clicks, not for views.. so i don't know why he is so pissed!...

anyway, i found phil says very very angry, i mean, He just turned his website in a attack to arthurs component! i don't get it, i think he is over reacting for this....
__________________
Como quieres que te quiera si el que quiero que me quiera no me quiere como quiero que me quiera
coke is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 30.05.2004, 03:54   #29 (permalink)
Birgitte
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

Quote:
Originally Posted by coke
Birgitte, what's your problem?
Are you just insulting me or really interested?
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 30.05.2004, 07:45   #30 (permalink)
Senior Mamber
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 121
alwarren is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: phil's site hacked?

Quote:
Originally Posted by coke
anyway arthur says that phil paid for a number of (500) clicks, not for views.. so i don't know why he is so pissed!
Elementary math. How can you have clicks without views. Can't get much simpler than that.
alwarren is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Site getting "Attacked" What Can I DO? NarutoSeal Community Smalltalk 18 15.02.2006 20:03
MOS 4.5.1.07 Hacked almambo Community Announcements 12 30.05.2004 02:53
newsletter come in phil's site andreadesign Problematiche generali 0 20.04.2004 17:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:02.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.1.0
A vBSkinworks Design
© Copyright 2004-2008 by Arthur Konze Webdesign.